loading image

Chairman's Message

It is heartening to learn that revised edition of directory of physicians of Odisha is compiled by our Honorary Secretary..

Read More

Secretary's Message

Time and again there have been attempts to bring an updated members' directory of API, Odisha State Branch..

Read More


Click below to know the details of APICON 2019.

Information Brochure & Scientific Programme

About API Odisha

The Association of Physicians of India (API) Odisha State branch is a professional body of consultant physicians formed in 1980 at Berhampur. Its members are physicians with postgraduate qualification in Internal Medicine. Currently the membership of the association is 611 and is increasing every year. The vision of a few stalwart physicians of Odisha gave birth to the idea of forming the API Orissa state branch in 1980.The names of the founder members of API, Orissa state branch are Dr.B.B. Tripathy, Dr.Rajkishore Parida, Dr. S. Bidyadhar, Dr. Khitish Chandra Samal, Dr. Amarendra Ch. Mishra, Dr. Ashok Das and Dr. Niranjan Tripathy. The first President and Honorary Secretary of API Orissa were Prof. M.M Pradhan and Dr. A.C. Mishra respectively (1980). Subsequently the nomenclature was changed to ‘Chairman’ in 1990 and Prof. C.S Sahoo was the first Chairman of API Orissa State Branch.

The constitution of API Odisha State Branch was amended by a constitution amendment committee under the Chairmanship of Prof. Dr.Sidhartha Das and was adopted in the General body meeting on 08.11.2014 at M.K.C.G Medical College, Berhampur. API Odisha was registered under the societies registration act (No. XXI of 1860) on 03.06.2011 vide Regd. No. CTC No. 17940/08 of 2011-2012.

Orissa Physician Journal (OPJ) which is the official technical journal of API Odisha was started in the year 2005. The founder members were Dr.B.N.Mohapatra (Hon. Editor), Dr.B.K. Dash, Dr.S.P. Singh, Dr. M.K. Mohapatra, Dr. S.Bag (Associate Editors) and Dr.M.R. Behera (Assistant Editor).

Click here to know more..

Important Annoucements..

APICON 2018 - The Annual Conference

38th Annual Conference of API Odisha (APICON 2018) held at Veer Surendra Sai Institute of Medical Sciences & Research, Burla, during 10th and 11th November 2018
View Photos

National Symposium on Clinical Toxicology

conducted jointly by Indian Society of Toxicology & Emergency Physicians of India in association with API Odisha Chapter on 7th & 8th Sept 2019 at Conference Hall of RMRC (Regional Medical Research Centre), Bhubaneswar

Apply for State Membership

Please join our State Chapter of API Odisha by downloading the Membership Form and submitting the same at our office.

Contact us for more

Contact us for more about API Odisha or about the Annual Conference APICON 2019.